

REVISION OF CHURCH ELECTORAL ROLL

* The revision must be completed at least 15 days, but no more than 28 days, before the Annual Parochial Church Meeting. Notice is hereby given that the Church Electoral Roll of the above parish will be revised by the Parochial Church Council*, beginning on 26 March 2023 and ending on 08 April 2023.

After the revision, a copy of the Roll will be published by the Parochial Church Council on the Church noticeboard for at least 14 days and a copy of the Roll will be available for inspection on a reasonable request being made to the Council.

Under the Church Representation Rules any lay persons are entitled to have their names entered on the roll if the person is—

- (a) is baptised,
- (b) is aged 16 or over, and
- (c) has made one of the following three declarations and duly applied for enrolment.

The first declaration is that the person is a member of the Church of England or of a Church in communion with it and is resident in the parish.

The second declaration is that the person is a member of the Church of England or of a Church in communion with it, is not resident in the parish, but has habitually attended public worship in the parish during the preceding six months.

The third declaration is that the person is a member in good standing of a Church which is not in communion with the Church of England but subscribes to the doctrine of the Holy Trinity and is also a member of the Church of England and has habitually attended public worship in the parish during the preceding six months.

Application Forms for enrolment can be obtained from the Church Electoral Roll Officer. In order for a person to be entitled to attend the annual parochial church meeting and to take part in its proceedings, an Application Form for enrolment must be returned by the date shown above for the ending of the revision of the Church Electoral Roll by the Parochial Church Council.

Any error discovered in the Roll should at once be reported to the Church Electoral Roll Officer.

Dated 26 March 2023

Signed:

Mark Gower-Smith

Church Electoral Roll Officer

St John the Baptist – Electoral Roll 2022

Mr Jeremy Stephen Aitchison Mrs Cherry Khalil Mr James Beattie Mrs Rebecca Knights Mrs Julie Beattie Miss Isla MacFarlane Miss Lydia Beattie Mr Andrew John Maynard Miss Saskia Beattie Mrs Nicola Elizabeth Maynard Mr Trevor Frank Beattie Mr Christopher John Marten Mrs Diane Brandrett Mr William Benjamin Martin Mrs Michele E. Brandt Mr Alistair McNair

Mr Robert S. Brandt Mr Rodick John Mitchell Mr Walter Middlemas Mr John Dunsmore Browne Mrs Angela Mary Lesley Browne Mrs Patricia Napper Ms Barbara Anne Bush Mr John K Nightingale Mr Alan B Chapman Mr Michael O'Brien

Mrs Christine Evelyn Chessman Mr Robert Ollerenshaw Mrs Carolyn Anne Cheung Mrs Alison J Ollerenshaw Dr. Janet Parrott Miss Erica Ga-Lae Cheung

Mrs Gillian Ann Corps Mrs Miranda Jane Prim Mrs Jennifer Mary Cosham Miss Rachel Pritchard Mrs Sheena Cox Miss Judith Lynn Puttick Ms Susan Jane Culkin Mr Michael Rainbows Mrs Susan Davidson Mr Jonathan Ranger

Mrs Suzanne Deyes Mrs Hazel Rimmer Mrs Joanna Eason Mr Kenneth James Sagar

Mr Richard Eason Mr Tom Savage

Mrs Yvonne Elvey Mrs Rosemary Pamela Shirley Ms Eleanor Grace Ferguson Mr Bryan Reginald Shirley Mrs Josephine Margaret

Mrs June Dorothy Fisk Stanton

Mr Robert Fitzwarine - Smith Mr Peter Stewart Mrs Anne Ginnings Mrs Simone Stewart Miss Lisa Godfrey Ms Nancy J Sullivan

Mr Nicholas Mark Gower-Smith Mrs Mary Wyn Thomas Ms Rebekah Hanson Miss Elizabeth Tinkler

Ms Gerrie Hawes Ms Ka Yan Tse Mrs Morag Anne Hewens Mrs Claire Twomey Mrs Valerie May Hill Mrs Judith Weeks

Mr Peter Darrell Hill-Jones Ms Penny West

Mrs Dawn Margaret Hill-Jones Mrs Prudence M White Mr Chi Tsung Ho Ms Meryl Williams

Ms Jean Kathleen Hunnisett Mrs Mary Katherine Wise